Laura Baptist Christian Community was incorporated in 2007. The church’s Constitution follows recommended guidelines of the newly amalgamated Baptist Churches SA&NT ( Each South Australian Baptist church is autonomous but partners with and is supported by both the ministry team at BCSANT and other Baptist churches throughout the state. 

The Church Council consists of elders Bevan and Wendy Smith, and general council members Jim Barratt and Andrew Smith. Bevan also acts as Treasurer. 


The life and ministry of Laura Baptist Christian Community is solely funded through voluntary contributions. If you would like to financially support their mission, whether locally or globally, the electronic banking details are as follows:

Laura Baptist Christian Community
BSB 704 922
Acc 100013309

Should you wish your gift to be for a specific purpose (eg missionary support or property upgrades) please include that in the reference.